Japan Tourism Agency drives a program to create world-competitive snow resorts, selecting 14 areas as target resorts

Japan Tourism Agency has selected 14 areas as target snow resorts under its program to create world-competitive snow resorts, which supports them in infrastructure development and creation of after-skiing tourism contents or activities in a green season. 

The selected 14 areas are as follows:

Taisetsu area in Hokkaido

Sapporo in Hokkaido

Hachimantai in Iwate Prefecture

Geto Kogen in Iwate Prefecture 

Zao in Yamagata Prefecture

Aizu Bandai in Fukushima Prefecture

Nasu Shiobara in Tochigi Prefecture

Echigo Yuzawa in Niigata Prefecture

Myoko in Niigata  Prefecture

Shiga Kogen in Nagano Prefecture

Hakuba in Nagano Prefecture

Shirakaba Kogen in Nagano Prefecture

Gujo in Gifu Prefecture

Maibara in Shiga Prefecture

Let us hear your VOICEPlease feel free to leave any comments or opinions.